60 days sober

I’ve made it past 60 days sober. I have only had one occasion that I really wanted a drink. I went to a wedding reception with my wife and every table had champaign and there was an open bar. It wouldn’t have been too bad but I do not like large groups of people. Normally when I am around a large group I drink and stay moving. I got through it though. It was the first time I was in a situation with everyone drinking since I stopped. I just sucked it up.

3 responses to “60 days sober

  1. More than 60 days sober!!! You have no idea how proud I am of you! I have worked with people who have addiction problems for many years and I know how difficult that can be! And then to attend a wedding reception where there is champaign and an open bar, that takes a lot of courage and will power! You definitely can be an inspiration to others in your situation and I am certain your wife and children (and probably others in your life who are around you) see a changed man! Keep up the great job! You are a very strong-willed young man who can accomplish anything you choose to do!!

Leave a Reply

