Back to work

I haven’t been on much. I am back to work after 6 weeks off for recovery from my achilles surgery. I have been put in a different position so hopefully it will be better. Although I am not sure how much I enjoy tons of paperwork and being at a desk all day.

Still haven’t drank. Luckily the whole not drinking thing has been pretty easy for me. I don’t know how I would handle it if I had cravings and withdrawl.

My meds seem to be working pretty good now. I don’t seem to be as stressed and pissed off all the time. I stay pretty busy so that helps. I have been extremely tired the past couple days though. For once I didn’t have to use a sleep med to get to sleep, but I still woke up very tired.

2 responses to “Back to work

  1. I’m sure it will suck at first. Most people I know, especially men, hate it. But, after a while it has it’s perks. One word of advice….don’t be too macho to ask for advice or help when you don’t know what the heck you’re doing when it comes to systems, policies, etc.

    Good Luck!

  2. Your life has changed so drastically it is going to take time for your body to get used to the “new way of living.” You were working a lot and for a while drinking a lot, then you stopped drinking and were off work for a while due to recovery from surgery. Of course things are going to be different. Being tired could be one of them. I know if I don’t keep busy I feel really tired. You have been off work for a while, you would think that you would be rested but that is not always what happens. Once you are back to work and in a routine again, I think you will see the tiredness go away. I am so proud of you Nathan, for all of the great things you are doing with your life. Hang in there, keep taking your meds, work hard, stay away from the alcohol and know that your family and friends are so very proud of you! Mary

Leave a Reply

