It’s Been a While

Sorry I haven’t written. I’ve been busy back at work. Things have been hard. My wife had told me last week that she was pregnant. We were not trying nor did we expect it. At first I was shocked. Slowly I became excited at the thought of having another kid. We told the kids and they seem excited. Well that was last week. This week has not been good.Unfortunetly we found out she lost the baby. It hurts seeing her so disraght over it. I cannot do much but try to comfort her. I’m not even sure how I am taking it. I have been sleeping alot and I think thats why. I cannot seem to get enough sleep, which is the complete opposite of me normally.On top of this, it seems that my PTSD is making a comeback. I am etremely agitated and snap at the slightest thing. I cannot wait till we can move to Alaska and get away from this place. This job has brought out the worst in me. Luckily my wife has made the best of it and keeps herself busy. Normally I hate how much time she spends helping the family readiness group but now I think it will help her cope. Well thats what has been going on. I want to try and keep up with the blog but sometimes life just comes first.

4 responses to “It’s Been a While

  1. Oh my gosh, what a roller coaster of emotions you two have been on! You are getting ready to move, find out about the pregnancy, then the loss! Anyone would be an emotional wreck! You are right Nathan, the only things you can do now is to be there, be supportive and keep yourself together! And you are right that she needs an outlet, time spent away from family. I am so glad to see you blogging again. I think that has helped you a lot in the past. I hope you have continued to see your doctor and if the PTSD is coming back, you get in there right away. You have come so far!! My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family as you travel through this journey.

  2. I’m so sorry about the loss of the baby. I’ve had a miscarriage, and even though that pregnancy was a surprise as well, it still hurt so deeply.

    My thoughts are with you guys.

Leave a Reply

